Conditions
This page explains all conditions in the 5e ruleset. The rules here have minor deviations from the baseline 5e game, as well as expanded rules to help make the conditions easy to run at your tabletop.
A condition is an effect that changes what a character can do. Usually a condition hinders the affected character, such as when a character in stunned, but some can be beneficial, such as being invisible.
Conditions usually have a duration listed under the effect that caused the condition.
A creature can be affected by the same condition at the same time more than once. The creature suffers the normal penalties from both instances, and is only freed from the condition when both instances are removed.
Note: in gameplay, an ability that causes a condition may have additional effects for the affected creature. Therefore, two effects that cause the same condition may not do the same thing.
An example of overlapping conditions:
A dryad can use fey charm to cause a goblin to be affected by the charmed condition. While charmed by the dryad, the charmed creature takes the dryad's requests as favorably as possible. However, when a wizard then casts charm on the same goblin, the charmed humanoid can freely decide to disobey the wizard's order as much as they want. Similarly, if an ability says it causes a condition like charmed without any further detail, it only does what is listed here.
The goblin is simultaneously affected by both charm effects. The goblin is only completely clear of mind once both charm effects end.

Blinded
When blinded, a creature cannot see. Many checks may be impossible for the blinded creature (like using a perception check to spot someone in a crowd).
A blinded creature has disadvantage on attack rolls and dexterity saving throws.
Attacks made against a blinded creature have advantage.
A blinded creature's speed is halved.
A blinded creature cannot make attacks of opportunity because it cannot see the creature moving away.
A blinded creature does not have line of sight for spellcasting.
The blinded condition in 5e is not always intuitive. An archer can attack any creature they want while blinded, only suffering disadvantage.

Charmed
A creature that is charmed is charmed by a single creature. A charmed creature is in control of their actions.
The charmed creature cannot attack or otherwise cause any harm knowingly to the creature that charmed them, unless compelled to by other magic.
The charmer has advantage on all checks to socially interact with the charmed creature.
A charmed creature might be in awe of their charmer or consider them very likeable, even if that would not normally make sense.

Concentrating
Some spells or abilities have ongoing effects that only persist as long as the caster maintains focus on the effect.
A concentrating creature maintains an ongoing effect. If concentration ends, so does the linked effect.
If a concentrating creature starts concentrating on a different effect, they stop concentrating on the first effect.
When a concentrating creature takes damage, they must succeed on a constitution saving throw, with a DC equal to 10 or half the damage they took rounded down (whichever is higher) or lose their concentration.
If a concentrating creature becomes incapacitated, they lose their concentration.

Confused
A confused creature can't accurately understand their surroundings, and act in random, potentially harmful ways.
On a confused creature's turns, they roll a d10 to determine what they do.
d10 Result | Action |
1-3 | The creature uses their movement and moves as far as they can in a random direction, going around obstacles. On a square grid, roll a d8, with 1 meaning that they move north and the rest of the numbers on the d8 assigned clockwise. On a hexagonal grid, roll a d6 and do the same. If the creature can't move in the chosen direction, they don't move. The creature can still use their action. |
4-6 | The creature uses their action to say something nonsensical or out of context. |
7-8 | The creature attacks the closest creature, moving first if neccesary, using whatever weapon they might be holding. Creatures use extra attack/multiattack, and creatures without a weapon make an unarmed strike. |
9-10 | The creature gains a moment of clarity, and can act normally. |
Cover
A creature has cover when they are partially blocked by terrain or obstacles. Unless otherwise stated, creatures do not provide cover. A creature might have cover against one enemy and not another.

Half Cover
If at least half of the creature's body is covered, or if the creature is shooting from around a corner or behind a small obstacle, they have half cover.
A creature with half cover has +2 to their armor class